Sunken

Sometime, many times, I ask why
When really, I can simply unwind and pass by
So that no one notices and those who pretend can stop pretending
And I can one day learn to not let the littlest things get to me

Cause every day seems to be empty
Even with smiles and warmth all around
At the end of the night I still find myself lacking,
That sense of comfort and sound

If I could get away without fearing I’d be lost,
I’d get away
If I could feel nothing at all,
I’d grow numb

But everyday is just empty
And I cannot help but find myself aching
Pleading that maybe one day I’ll find a way out
But never ever will I escape this desolate state of mind

Leave a Reply

