Withdrawn

As I swallow down every breath I take
My star bursting chest race due to sadness
As these trembling lips motion about
My eyes develop in tears with clenched jaws

And as I blink a rapid pace to dry them
I turn my head and look for darkness
For I would rather hide then be seen
For being hallow and inanimate
_____________________________________________________________________
Angry, I am oh so angry
My eyes flood with tears once again
Running down the lines of my bridge to the tip of my nose
I contemplate, “When will it stop?”

Leave a Reply

