About


Hi, there. Welcome.

Let’s start with this… I LOVE art in most of its form and function. (Music, art, dance, wisdom, kindness, and goofiness inspires me)  I hope to gain a deeper understanding of what it truly means to be free as I continue to serve art. I am currently attending a community college and I am on my way to enhancing my knowledge in anything I deem necessary and beneficial to me (dance, linguistics, art, etc). Aside from all this, let’s get to the point of this blog. The point: when I’m feeling down in the dumps, I begin to write. So, in a sense, the stuff that I write are some of the things many of us may feel but are not willing to express. Other than that, don’t read if you are someone who dislike reading depressing (personal) things. Lastly, I want to apologize in advance because it’s so depressing and sad. (Just know, not everything is gloomy and not everything is about me simply because I am the writer behind the work)

 

P.s. At the end of the day, I just want to find someone who is willing to lie with me, dance with me, and listen to great music with me. Someone who I can have all sorts of conversations with and grow old with. Someone who’s willing to hold me as I would him… And when I find that one man I can share a fox hole with, I will be the most committed, best lover he is ever known to have.

This is another writer’s blog.
Welcome.
P.s. (x2) Maybe in the long run, I’ll share some of my artworks.

2 thoughts on “About

  1. Hi there,

    I noticed that you write good poetry. I like what I’ve been reading so far, so will come back for another ride! :-)

    I’m writing poetry myself, and I’d like to take this opportunity to invite you to visit my blog. I’ve got some poetry and flash fiction that may be of interest to you:

    “Dance, Dance Under the Rain!”: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/03/02/dance-dance-under-the-rain/
    “Whirling Towards the Divinity”: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/02/03/whirling-towards-the-divinity-2/
    “Love is the Water of Life”: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/love-is-the-water-of-life/
    “A Hug from My Heart”: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/02/29/pantun-sz-012012/
    “God Invites You to a Party” : http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/03/08/god-invites-you-to-a-party/
    “She Surrendered to the Transcend”: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/02/24/she-surrendered-to-the-transcend/
    Love is a Heart Throbbing Joyride: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/love-is-a-heart-throbbing-joyride/

    “The Scholar and the Boatman: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/the-scholar-and-the-boatman/
    “Two Rupiah Notes”: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/02/19/two-rupiah-notes/
    “Becoming Human”: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/becoming-human/
    “Chinese Bamboo and Paulo Coelho”: http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/chinese-bamboo-and-paulo-coelho/
    And the latest: “Pham and Her Gold Fish” http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/2012/03/04/pham-and-her-gold-fish/

    Please feel free to have a look at them. Thank you and have a great day! :-)

    Warm regards from Down Under,

    Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: